TWOWS Prizes for young women scientists in developing countries

TWOWS is now accepting nominations of excellent young women scientists from throughout the developing world

With the support of TWAS, the academy of sciences for the developing world and the Elsevier Foundation prizes of US$5,000 will be awarded to the best young female scientists in three categories (biology, chemistry and physics/mathematics) from each of the four regions of the developing world (Africa, Arab region, Asia and the Pacific, Latin America and the Caribbean).

The first awards will be presented during the TWOWS General Assembly in Beijing, China, in June 2010.

Additional information and the nomination form can be downloaded from

Deadline for nominations: 28 February 2010.

Published: 01 Feb 2010

Contact details:

TWAS ICTP Campus Strada Costiera 11 34014 Trieste

0039 040 2240 327
News topics: 
Content type: